Contact Us

Please address correspondence to:


c/o Mideastern Michigan Library Cooperative

1700 W. University Ave.503 S. Saginaw Street, Suite 711

Flint, MI 48502

Telephone contact for questions: Janet Newell: 734-506-8410

Or email: janet [at]

Trustee Representative, FOML Board
Shirley Bruursema

Shirley Bruursema is the trustee representative on the FOML Board. She is currently Chair of Kent District Library and Vice President of Lakeland Library Cooperative. She is Division Councilor for ALA/ALTAFF. In 2009 Shirley received the ALA Outstanding Trustee Award as well as receiving the State of Michigan Advocacy Award for ALA. A strong supporter of libraries, she has been involved with libraries in many capacities including presenting workshops around the country for 26 years.